Germany national football team – All records

This article is about the Germany national football men’s team.

The Germany national football team  is the men’s football team that has represented Germany in international competition since 1908. It is governed by the German Football Association  founded in 1900. Ever since the DFB was re inaugurated in 1949 the team has represented the Federal Republic of Germany. Under Allied occupation and division, two other separate national teams were also recognized by FIFA: the Saar land team representing the Saar land (1950–1956) and the East German team representing the German Democratic Republic (1952–1990). Both have been absorbed along with their records by the current national team. The official name and code “Germany FR (FRG)” was shortened to “Germany (GER)” following the reunification in 1990.


Germany football team is one of the most successful national teams in international  football competitions , having won a total of four World Cups (1954,1974, 1990, 2014) and three European Championships till now (1972, 1980, 1996). East Germany won Olympic Gold in 1976. Germany is the only nation to have won both the men’s and women’s World Cups. At the end of the 2014 FIFA World Cup, Germany earned the highest Elo rating of any national football team in history, with a record 2200 points. Germany is also the only European nation that has won a FIFA World Cup in the Americas. The current manager of the national team is Joachim Löw.

Germany football national team Current technical staff (May 2016)

Head coach Joachim Löw
Assistant coach Thomas Schneider
Assistant coach Marcus Sorg
Goalkeeping coach Andreas Köpke
Fitness coach Yann-Benjamin Kugel
Business manager Oliver Bierhoff
Sporting director Hans-Dieter Flick


Germany national football team Current Sqad (May ,2016) .Please check changes may be occure

#Pos.PlayerDate of birth (age)CapsGoalsClub
1GKManuel Neuer27 March 1986 (aged 30)650 Bayern Munich
12GKBernd Leno4 March 1992 (aged 24)10 Bayer Leverkusen
22GKMarc-André ter Stegen30 April 1992 (aged 24)60 Barcelona
2DFShkodran Mustafi17 April 1992 (aged 24)100 Valencia
3DFJonas Hector27 May 1990 (aged 26)141 1. FC Köln
4DFBenedikt Höwedes29 February 1988 (aged 28)342 Schalke 04
5DFMats Hummels16 December 1988 (aged 27)464 Borussia Dortmund
14DFEmre Can12 January 1994 (aged 22)60 Liverpool
16DFAntonio Rüdiger3 March 1993 (aged 23)110 Roma
17DFJérôme Boateng3 September 1988 (aged 27)590 Bayern Munich
6MFSami Khedira4 April 1987 (aged 29)605 Juventus
7MFBastian Schweinsteiger (captain)1 August 1984 (aged 31)11523 Manchester United
8MFMesut Özil15 October 1988 (aged 27)7319 Arsenal
9MFAndré Schürrle6 November 1990 (aged 25)5220 VfL Wolfsburg
10MFLukas Podolski4 June 1985 (aged 31)12848 Galatasaray
11MFJulian Draxler20 September 1993 (aged 22)191 VfL Wolfsburg
13MFThomas Müller13 September 1989 (aged 26)7132 Bayern Munich
15MFJulian Weigl8 September 1995 (aged 20)10 Borussia Dortmund
18MFToni Kroos4 January 1990 (aged 26)6511 Real Madrid
21MFJoshua Kimmich8 February 1995 (aged 21)10 Bayern Munich
19FWMario Götze3 June 1992 (aged 24)5217 Bayern Munich
20FWLeroy Sané11 January 1996 (aged 20)30 Schalke 04
23FWMario Gómez10 July 1985 (aged 30)6427 Beşiktaş


Germany National football team- FIFA World Cup record

Germany national football team fifa word cup history


UEFA European Championship record of Germany national football team


Germany national football team european champian record of germany(uefa)

Leave a Reply